Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Very deserved public feedback – Jedi – UK Bike Skills
  • ltheisinger
    Free Member

Ok, so where do I start?….

For a living I am a coach & trainer myself and therefore I know how difficult it is for someone to adapt themselves to the different types of people that are put in front of them and subsequently that left me feeling excited yet apprehensive about the day with Tony (and spending the money!).

No fear…

As the day progressed it was clear that Tony had picked up on the different learning styles of both myself & the guy I went with and was adapting how & when he coached in order for us achieve our own individual progression.

As the day passed I could tell that I was making excellent progress, not just because Tony was telling me, but because I was very quickly able to analyse my own mistakes and come up with a solution to correct it! A coaches dream!!

Three years ago I had a pretty serious accident on a mountain bike when a jump went badly wrong and the the outcome was a very badly smashed foot and a stint in hospital – in fact I was told by the Doc’s that “They would do their best to fix it but I was to prepare for the worst case scenario and this meant that amputation was a possible outcome”.

The good news is that I kept my foot – all be it with a half ton of titanium holding it together and no flexibility. The accident has meant that my wheels have been FIRMLY planted on the ground for the past two years (a year off the bike due to being in a cast and during rehab) and I never thought that I would ever have the ability to lift the wheels or have anything like the same control I had on the bike prior to the accident. WRONG!

In one day Tony has taught me practical skills that have not only given me back control of my bike in berms, flat corners, switchbacks & rock gardens, he has helped me to find a level of grip I never had before.