• This topic has 25 replies, 21 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by Moe.
Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Vasectomy & riding
  • austinburner
    Free Member

Any adverse effects for the cyclist? Delicate one with the other half when I made it one of my main concerns! 😯

matt_outandabout

Have you tried to ride with two tennis balls balance on the saddle?

bryan-g-

I stayed of the bike for 2 weeks just to be safe. Had no problems, no pain after the opp at all. I did have black and blue nuts for a few days though.

Harry_the_Spider

Leave it for a couple of weeks, longer if your riding position involves sitting directly on your balls.

I am not a doctor.

dave360

Wife’s friend’s hubby took a month off from playing football after his, so I rode my bike the next day to show him how gay is.

The most traumatic part was the op itself. I was wheeled into the op room. Nursey lifted up my gown to prep “down there”, and gave anaesthetic jab. I was looking up at the ceiling thinking of, well anything other than a fairly attractive woman manipulating my bits because..you know. The door opened and closed, the doc came in and said hello. I said hello back, looked down as he was looming over my groin ready to start work, and the f**ker had a purple rinse. I was emasculated by QuentinfuckingCrisp. Fair play to the old bloke though, he was done in a jiffy and it was a pretty neat job.

I’m currently recovering from a Hydrocele Testis operation. Look it up on Google images, although probably NSFW.
    Two weeks off the bike so far.

Bushwacked
    Free Member

Wait unless you like jam in your rice pudding

4 weeks off when I had it done and the jam incident was due to swimming 2 weeks after op

bigrich

what’s the worst that could happen? you go sterile?

TurnerGuy
    Free Member

it fails and you have a kid

Two weeks rest at least, unless you are stupid.

wwaswas

Couple of weeks of being careful.