Viewing 31 posts - 1 through 31 (of 31 total)
  • Uplift Scotland
  • Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Any word if anyone is gonna take it over? Heard a wee whisper a while back that AimUp were considering a community run scheme, but all gone quiet since.

Shame, really enjoy an uplift day at inners, as a wee reward for plugging away the rest of the time.

chakaping
    Free Member

On FB today…

Good morning folks, this month will see the tender for the uplift all sorted. The new operative should be up and running in November.
    If anyone is putting in for the tender then get in touch for any advice, I’ve 15 years of hard earned experience.
    Let’s hope that who ever takes it on keeps up the high standard I have strived to achieve.
    Thanks
    Tally

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Good stuff, don’t have Facebook, thanks for that.

alexxx
    Free Member

Sounds like Tally didn’t manage to sell his bits on in the package he had offered months ago then maybe?

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Dunno, unless he’s managed to offload them into the tender process or something.

Liftman

The expected start date is 30th of Oct according to the tender docs.

jamesmio
    Free Member

Did anyone manage to hunt out the tender docs online? I had a look but they proved elusive

Phil_H
    Northwind

alexxx – Member

Sounds like Tally didn’t manage to sell his bits on in the package he had offered months ago then maybe?

The tender’s not settled yet, I’d assume he’s hoping to sell it to the winner?

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Any word yet? Tender deadline passed 6 days ago.

rugbydick

Tender doc’s state that the tender must remain valid until 1st November. I’d suggest you won’t hear anything about a new signed contract until then.

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Yes, but there’s always locals in the know….

mc
    Free Member

From the tender document-

Closing date and time for enquiries
    12 noon on Friday 29 September 2017