Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 57 total)
  • UK DH hardtail champs 2015 – 6th June @ QECP
  • scottfitz
    Free Member

Got a HT?
    Ride DH on it?
    I have been working to bring back the HT champs for a couple of years!!
    Well I have put it all together and it going to be great 🙂

Info here: http://ride.io/news/uk-hardtail-dh-camps-returns/

Would love it if some of you guys could make it too.

nedrapier

Hmmm. I’m not far away, now we’ve moved house. But I’m more a “ride down hills” rather than “ride DH”.

Might have a spin down there to see what the tracks are like. Only been through there on the SDW.

Good work getting it organised though, sounds like a journey!

deviant
    Free Member

Double post.

deviant
    Free Member

Hi Scott, whats the timetable likely to be like on that day because I work shifts and have to be at work at 1830 and I’d love to race this!

scottfitz
    Free Member

deviant – Member

Hi Scott, whats the timetable likely to be like on that day because I work shifts and have to be at work at 1830 and I’d love to race this!
    As long as you don’t make the podium you will be fine 😉

Hardtails go firsts ish so your second run should be done by about 3:30 latest

deviant
    Free Member

Perfect. How do I enter?!

scottfitz
    Free Member

BC website, not live yet. That is one bit I’m not in control of or it would be live now!

Mbnut
    Free Member

this might just be the incentive I need to turn a pile of bits into a bike…

Good work Scott.

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

Is the prize still the denim cut?

scottfitz
    Free Member

Nope but hopefully something else cool, working on it 😉

scottfitz
    Free Member

thisisnotaspoon – Member

Is the prize still the denim cut?

[url=https://flic.kr/p/rYesHg]Champs tee 2015[/url] by Southern Enduro / QECP Trail Collective, on Flickr

scottfitz
    Free Member

Hi guys entry is now live, If you have a HT grab your mate and come to the champs! It will be great fun 🙂