Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Turner sultan 29er. Has anybody ridden one ?
  • slightreturn
    Free Member

Has anyone had any experience on the sultan bike ?

Scienceofficer
    Free Member

Theres a few here.

TooTall
    Free Member

I’ve been riding one since 2009. Despite attending training courses, lots of effort and some actual real improvement on my behalf, the bike is still better than I am at mountain biking.
    I’ve ridden it all over the place and it has never been out of it’s depth. Easy to service, tough as old boots and superlative customer support from Turner.

rexated
    Free Member

Yes I have one….what do you want to know? I’m selling mine (large size, 2013) in case you’re interested.

Good bikes. I bought it and built it up as a big bike (!40mm pikes, offset bushings to slacken/lower it, 2.35 hans damphs) and was surprised at how well it still climbed. Was going to 650b+ it but plans have now changed so I need to move it on….

ditch_jockey
    Free Member

the bike is still better than I am at mountain biking

I wouldn’t feel too bad about that – I have the same problem with one of the original Horst Link 5 Spots I bought when they first came out 🙂

leegee

I also have one, 2011

adsh
    Free Member

I’m selling mine (large size, 2013) in case you’re interested.

Tell me more – colour, 44mm HT etc?

rexated
    Free Member

Tell me more – colour, 44mm HT etc?

black anodized, good condition, 44mm headtube, updated ‘burrito’ gusset, 142 bolt-thru rear, new-style cable guides, chris king headset, burgtech titanium offset bushings (plus originals)…drop me a line at stephenroundhill AT hotmailDOT co DOT uk if you’re interested.

Sanny
    Free Member

http://singletrackworld.com/reviews/turner-sultan/

That should hopefully help!

Cheers 😀

slightreturn
    Free Member

It could be an option to replace my 5spot. I ride the areas of holmfirth, ladybower, Marsden moors etc. poi the odd trail centre. Oh yeh and cut gate.