Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Trying to pull together a SS MTB looking for a little help
  • Bertros
    Free Member

Can somone take a look over this and let me know what i have missed ? 🙂

Frame
    On one Scandal 29er

Build Kit..

WB Fluid 110 – Crap for a Full sussser IMHO! Should make a nice retro H.T

Spacers Rear wheel needs converters (any advise on converters?) looking at. DMR kit 16t

RaceFace Ride XC Singlespeed Chainset 32 or 34 ?? (What BB will I need?) ISIS Anyone know of a white BB???

Brakes need advice on great stopping set (cheap) I am 100 Kg so weight is not really a problem (for the bike)

FSA Headset White

Bars – White

Stem – have one lying around

Think thats it any obvious omissions / complete noob to SS so any advice is welcome

Thanks

Bert

flatfish
    Free Member

seat post
    seat post clamp
    seat
    grips
    tyres
    tubes
    pedals
    chain tugs
    chain
    top cap

dr_adams
    Free Member

i got some deore v-brakes and my SS uses slick tyres(for road) and the stopping power is amazing!

Hairychested
    Free Member

The only ISIS bottom bracket worth having is made by SKF. I buy mine at Stif.

Bertros
    Free Member

LOL.. O.K obvious gap in the details! the rest if from Stuff i have lying around, the questions are about the bit i have missing

seat post – Thomson 4x
    seat post clamp as above
    seat -ve missing WTB race
    grips – ODI
    tyres – Racing ralphs, Bonty Muds or WTB nano raptures
    tubes – Less – Stans
    pedals – Shimano spd’s, Egg beater SL

chain tugs – (No idea Thanks for bringing that one out) the Frame has horizontal drop outs will i need lugs? will this mess with the disk brakes? whats the best way to tackle this?
    chain

top cap – Niner beer top or raoring mouse cycles San Fransisco or just plain black 🙂

Cheers.. missed a few bits on the build !

flatfish
    Free Member

No probs

hungrymonkey
    Free Member

you, er, needing wheels??