Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Trans Savoie 2017…
  • hughjayteens
    Free Member

Anyone doing it?

orangespyderman

It’ll probably get cancelled if no-one is.

hughjayteens
    Free Member

orangespyderman – Member
    It’ll probably get cancelled if no-one is.

LOL. I’ll set them up and you hit them out of the park!!

hughjayteens
    Free Member

No one else on here entered?

jambalaya
    Free Member

Its a registrtion system is it not so people have time.

hughjayteens
    Free Member

I think the first round of applications/plac offers have now been done. I think they run a second round in December to fill any places people haven’t taken or if anyone has pulled out.

hughjayteens
    Free Member

Quick bump to see if anyone else on here has entered.

ndthornton
    Free Member

I got in!
    Didn’t expect to get in since its my first attempt…and now rather worried sine Im due to have knee ligament surgery in January 😯

hughjayteens
    Free Member

Excellent (on getting in, not on the surgery)! Have you done anything similar in the past? Have you started training properly as yet?

ndthornton
    Free Member

Iv not done a multi day stage race before. Iv done plenty of Alpine stuff though – last year was my 5th and last megavelanche. Went down hard in the mass start and snapped my cruciate knee ligament. Hence the decision to never do mass start nonsense ever again and try something different.

I haven’t been doing extra training – just normal riding. If the NHS get there act together and chop my leg open any time soon then I’ll be laid up for months so doesn’t seem worth it.

On the other hand if the Op gets delayed by even a month then I’ll probably have to decide to either ditch the op or ditch the race

Hardly ideal prep either way 😀

On the plus side the riding out there is absolutely the best Iv ever done – Did a week with trailadiction during which we rode a couple of Trans Savoie stages…epic awesomeness 😀

jambalaya
    Free Member