Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 40 total)
  • Toaster&KettleTrackWorld
  • PimpmasterJazz
    Free Member

Pimpmistress Jazz and I are getting a new kettle and actually buying a toaster (we don’t currently own one).

We’re both agreed, as we’re buying them together, we may as well get them to match.

I studied product design and work in graphic design, and I like Duelit kit.

Pimpmistress Jazz is a far more practical teacher, with far more ‘practical’ tastes*.

What litters your kitchen counter at home, and what should we get?

*Read less designery poncy / quality, depending on your point of view.

jam-bo

No idea. Stainless something or other that was on special on the end of an aisle about five years ago.

Toaster toasts.

Kettle boils.

paulosoxo
    Free Member

We have a Bosch kettle and matching toaster, the only kettle I’ve ever had with more than one button.

samuri
    Free Member

Walk into ASDA, buy cheapest kettle, buy cheapest toaster. Enjoy.

My wife has a steel kettle that sits on the cooker. It takes seventeen hours to boil. I’m usually sat down with a nice brew and half way through the first chapter by the time she has her tea sorted but apparently, according to her, water in a plastic kettle boils at a different temperature.

crikey
    Free Member

I’ve been to the kitchen to check; we’ve got red ones. DeLonghi, apparently and they are red, which obviously boils and toasts faster than other colours.

I’d look them up on the web, but I’m scared to know how much Mrs Crikey paid…

couldashouldawoulda
    Free Member

If you want your toast done in the century you started it off then dont get a dualit. We got one as a wedding present and honestly its some sort of toast time machine.

Honest advice – a free Which subscription is – well free for the first month. They always have recent toasters, kettle etc.

Dualit dont average out well. At all.

crikey
    Free Member

I’ve looked…

Boils water and makes toast without any drama.

£60 or so each.