• This topic has 26 replies, 15 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by iainc.
Viewing 27 posts - 1 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • Time pedals opinions
  • carlos
    Free Member

I’ve been using Time pedals for a few years now and its come round that they need replacing. The bearings have some play in them and a week or so ago one of the spring retention bars came out. I’ve sorted this for now but unsure how long its going to last.

Anyway, I’ve purchased a new set of Time Atac MX4’s and TBH they look a bit Meh!! and a bit crappy.

Anyone been using the NEW composite style and how did they last??

The last ones I had were the DH4’s but they seem to be no longer available.

I don’t really want to move to another brand as I like the feel of the Time’s, but I can’t help feeling that they are just not going to last

Cheers

warpcow
    Free Member

I’ve had some MX4s going for a couple of years now. The bodies are pretty gouged by rock strikes but they still work just as well as they did the first day I installed them. I can’t say I’ve noticed a functional difference between them and my old Aliums and Z-Freerides.

M6TTF
    Free Member

love TIME pedals – using XC6 at the moment. Had some old ones years ago that just refused to die. Dabbled with Crank Bros for a few years as the were a lot cheaper, they just don’t last like TIME. If you have dicky knees, or like float then they tick all the boxes in my opinion

Bedds
    Free Member

I’ve been using the MX8’s for about 8 months now, in my opinion, they’re the best pedals I’ve ever had

Quick edit, I got them from Ebay at a fair discount from RRP

Mowgli
    Free Member

I have the yellow XC6s on two bikes and old ROC carbons on another. They all seem pretty good, even the daily commuter has been fine, but only had those for 6 months. Sometimes they squeak a bit when standing up, but I don’t think it’s much to worry about. My CB eggbeaters all fell apart after not enough use, which made me go for a different brand.