Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Thetford – recommend me a 3hr ride please.
  • Ti29er
    Free Member

I'm in Thetford Forest this Saturday for the day.
    I have some maps from the visitor centre, so if you have a 3hr+ route that's worth riding, please let me know.

Diane
    Free Member

Park in Brandon Counrty Park. Go right out of car park past the rest home. Follow road round into forest on left. Follow singletrack for 2 mins , at fork go right and then first right into sweet singletrack.

Then just take any track you fancy x a million 🙂

Ti29er
    Free Member

Any paticular bits I should try and ride whilst I'm there?

Diane
    Free Member

You could put up a post on http://www.thetfordmtbracing.com there may be locals around to show you around 🙂

Hornet600
    Free Member

I've been riding there for 15 years and live 15mins away, trying to describe some good bits to someone who doesn't know the area is a nightmare!
    I rode a 47mile loop around the area on Friday including a good ride around the forest.
    Unfortunatley I'm not around on Saturday otherwise would of come over.

richmars

Agreed with the above, best bits on the Brandon side, but hard to explain. Having said that, the black and red routes aren't too bad at the moment.

Flapjack
    Free Member

Quite a decent loop on the Santon Downham side (away from the crowds, but as good as any of the singletrack in the main forest). Park at the Forestry centre car-Park cross the bridge over the river and the railway track, then turn into a small carpark and follow the fireroad up the hill(ish!). The single track is at the top – about an hour and a half loop….so you could ride it twice!

Ti29er
    Free Member

How "Black" is the Black route?
    Compared to the 7 Stanes or the Welsh trail centres?
    Thanks

Nonsense
    Free Member