• This topic has 29 replies, 23 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by Spin.
Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • Teacher's names
  • Mog
    Free Member

On the way home from school this afternoon I told my 6 year old that I knew the Christian name of her teacher.

Ever since, it’s like I hold the key to the Holy Grail.

I’d forgotten the mystique facts about the teacher holds when you’re 6!

She can’t wait until Monday to share the knowledge.

trail_rat
    Free Member

Teachers going to love you….

househusband

Even after six years as a secondary teacher I still find it amusing that kids get so excited about finding out teacher’s names!

Jamie
    Free Member

How do you think he knows their first name?

Dangerous thing, pillow talk.

Swelper
    Free Member

Had a French teacher called Mr Ritchie I told everyone his first name was Mabossa

theotherjonv

Never mind knowing their names, seeing them out of school is weird to my kids. I think they think that the teachers only exist inside the school gates.

And seeing one of them at the swimming pool 😯 not right

phunkmaster
    Free Member

Even after six years as a secondary teacher I still find it amusing that kids get so excited about finding out teacher’s names!

*teachers’ names . . . just saying. 😉

househusband

Yup, fair enough – caught out by phunkmaster!

I might add that I’m a ‘techie’ teacher… 😳

matt_outandabout

We currently rent our kids teachers home while he is on sabbatical for a year, in Africa. Youngest_oab left school that night saying ‘goodbye sir’. The look on his face an hour later when he walked in the house and was told to call ‘sir’, Alastair….

phunkmaster
    Free Member

English teacher. Unfair advantage 😀

wysiwyg
    Free Member

Dont your ID tags have forenames like ours?

jaylittle
    Free Member

Even at secondary school the pupils love knowing this information. our name badges just have the first initial.

Mog
    Free Member

Jamie – Member