Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 49 total)
  • Surry Hills/North Downs info
  • chopper38
    Free Member

I have been riding the Surrey Hills for 5 years now and have managed to find many of the trails by chatting to fellow mountain bikers.
    There are still a few trails i'd like to find. I understand they have alternative names. The ones I know of are Barry knows best, reservoir dogs, telegraph hill and yogurt pots.
    If you locate my webstie on everytrail via my profile, you will find mapped routes that are downloadable to iphone or gps. I have only completed recording trails at pitch and holmbury and have yet to record other nearby hills.
    The trails I am looking for are…

Secret Squirrel
    Off Camber
    Windy Willows
    Keep the faith (alternative to Telegraph road)
    Ladies Legs
    Xmas Pud/Claw Hammer
    Deer Trail
    Twigs Trail
    Son of Coco
    I should coco
    Mino moto
    Doug’s Trail
    Deathstar
    T Trails

Can anyone help or even record these trails on their gps/iphone by using everytrail. Its free and wors a treat!

Many thanks

Paul

BigAirNig
    Free Member

Maybe drop a line to the guys at Nirvana Cycles in Westcott – they may know the trails …..

chopper38
    Free Member

They do sunday morning rides but I've heard they leave you for dust and wont wait. Super fit.

titusrider
    Free Member

well that depends but i would generally say they are very friendly
    – i think alot of the names you have are different to theirs though 🙂

try them, if youve been riding 5 years and arnt a proper DH boy you will keep up just fine

popstar
    Free Member

T Trails and Xmas Pudding are located on Pitch Hill. I only may guess that Keep the Faith is a double trail running along Telegraph Road, as on group rides we preffer to climb on it instead of fire-roads. Suppose it's a hell a lot of fun riding it down, you could kill yourself there with the speed it gives.