Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 53 total)
  • Stuff not to forget when you commute.
  • samuri
    Free Member

I’ve forgotten all sorts before but today I forgot something that I didn’t think would impact me that much, my belt. Admittedly this isn’t as bad as forgetting my normal spectacles and having to spend all day working in a pair of prescription wrap arounds but it’s still proving to be quite annoying.

Which leads me to the following question.
    If your trousers keep falling down, is it because your arse is getting bigger or smaller?

However, since I work in IT the answer is clear, I need to fashion a belt out of a patch cable. CAT 5 or CAT 6?

thomthumb
    Free Member

i have used a spare power lead i had here before, twisted black and red multicore with an XLR plug nonchalantly swinging. 🙂

Harry_the_Spider

I once forgot to pack my trousers and had to spend the day wearing some filthy service department overall trousers that had been fermenting in a filing cabinet for a couple of years after the previous owner had left the company.

Not good.

Stoner
    Free Member

Wouldnt a male:female VGA cable be better?

cynic-al
    Free Member

You carry belts in and out the office?

The only thing I carry is shirts.

slugwash
    Free Member

I forget my underpants sometimes but find that a camcorder AV lead makes a handy thong complete with multicoloured tassles 😉

warton
    Free Member

LOL, I saw the title and instantly thought – Belt!

ourmaninthenorth

I forget my underpants sometimes but find that a camcorder AV lead makes a handy thong complete with multicoloured tassles

You as well? Thank god, I thought I was the only one…

large418
    Free Member

Trousers or clean towel is not good. I normally leave towel and trousers at work, but when they go home for a wash, it’s really bad to forget them the next day. Drying yourself with someone else’s (not so clean) towel and smelling of them all day is not pleasant.