Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • SORRY helmet light for mtb?
  • donkeydave

Sorry for asking as this has probably been done a thousand times, but what are you guys using as a helmet light?
    Cannot decide between a cbseen torch or light with strap?.

jekkyl

If only there was some way of searching VERY recent threads for lots of info on lights.

fudge9202
    Free Member

I use a yinding , very bright and tiny

donkeydave

You mean the search function, will try it now.
    Give me a break i am new to this so be gentle.

neilsonwheels
    Free Member

No merci.!

bonchance
    Free Member

Self contained torch style – have a look at;

$$$$ Exposure Diablo
    $$$ Exposure Joystick
    $$ Lezyne Macro
    $ Lenser, XML or similar from Ebay or Dealextreme (treat the chargers with caution)

Nice to have a flood style light on the bars as well off road – loads of threads already on that and Chinese or UK sources..

goldenwonder
    Free Member

The cheap Exposure Sirius that Rutland have at the moment, until they run out..
    Mine arrived today & it’s great for the cash.

Rockape
    Free Member

Have a look at the lumen 800 from mtb batteries very good compact lile light.

rickon
    Free Member

$$$$ Exposure Diablo
    $$$ +1/2 Exposure Axis Mk2
    $$$ Exposure Joystick

+1.

Properly well made light that will last 5 years +, and when it dies USE / Exposure will sort you out. 2 year warrant, but they’re great guys.

Nothing like a self contained light for simplicity.

The new Joystick is 750 lumens, and very floody. The Axis Mk2 is 850 lumens and very spotty, the Diablo is 1300 lumens and a bit inbetween – but bonkers bright.

iainc

I have had various joysticks over the last 6 or 7 years and recently got the 750 lumens MK9 version – superb light when combined with something decent on bars

deadkenny
    Free Member

Insane brightness… check out the new OMG from Four4th. http://four4th.co.uk/products/lights/omg-light-unit-only/