Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • So who bought their kids an xmas present cos they want to play with it too?
  • TheDoog
    Free Member

Bought the lad a remote control excavator and dumper truck for xmas but i have the nagging feeling they're just as much for me too…………

Mister-P
    Free Member

I bought my nephew a dinosaur that moves and roars. I quite fancy keeping that just to annoy my GFs cats.

takisawa2

Hell yes.
    I cant wait to hit Afan on his Islabikes Rothan. 🙂

Almost bought the eldest a 1.2m tall tower crane, purely for my own use.

clubber
    Free Member

Me. I LOVE Peppa Pig 😉

s1m0n
    Free Member

Transformers, star wars figures and Lego Batman for Wii – all for me… I mean my 5 year old!

DezB
    Free Member

Oh yes. I've been using the same skateboard since 1978… now I've he's got a brand new one with 2 kicktails. Awesome!

robgarrioch

Reversing the question – got my Dad a slide / negative scanner, he has hundreds of slides from our 70's – 80's childhood, really looking forward to seeing them.

bigbloke
    Free Member

I can't wait to get my hands on my lads Millenium Falcon toy….it's over 2 feet in size , awesome, he'll have to fight me for it lol.

epicyclo

Is there any other reason to buy a present for a kid 🙂

coolhandluke
    Free Member

that new Mario Wii game for my little girl!, She'll be over the moon 😀

geoffj

Who would do such a thing?

cullen-bay
    Free Member

I thought i was about to hear you had bought our 5 year old sun a 20" lapierre Froggy…

bensales
    Free Member

I'm sure my 7 month-old lad wants a Scalextric, unfortunately the missus thinks he wants some silly little things to squeeze and bash.

Drumkit it is then!

Muke
    Free Member

missingfrontallobe
    Free Member

I renewed a mobile phone contract last year, had the offer of a PS3 with it, seemed like too good an offer to miss to acquire the PS3 then "send" it off to Santa for safekeeping! Tight or what!

DaveyBoyWonder