Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 88 total)
  • So some firemen saved some pigs and subsequently got sausages made from them..
  • dougiedogg
    Free Member

And people are outraged!

Is that not what the pigs were raised for?

Phil_H

Yup.
    Apparently the sausages were delicious.

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

I’m going to have sausages for lunch now.

Take that veggies!

allthegear
    Free Member

Sounds reasonable – can’t even see this as a “story”

Rachel

chestrockwell

I’m a firefighter and am currently eating a sausage butty. Not sure I would eat sausages made from pigs I had rescued though. Saying that, probably would if I was hungry.

dougiedogg
    Free Member

Radio 2 sees it as a story 🙄

mikewsmith
    Free Member

As a farmers son we didn’t eat lamb during lambing that was it…

dougiedogg
    Free Member

Apparently it’s a moral issue 😆

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Radio 2

There’s the problem!

dragon
    Free Member

The Greenfell Tower victims must currently be sh*tting themselves!!

Alphabet

Since getting sheep I don’t eat lamb anymore 😥

LeeW

I agree it’s a none story but can appreciate why oeople are up in arms. What’s next? Cat burgers made from a cat rescued from the top of a tree? Granny burger made from… well. You can see the theme developing. 🙂

kenneththecurtain
    Free Member

People are stupid.

Should the pigs suddenly become pets because they survived a fire!?

kayak23

It’s a story because it has a delicious irony innit, much like the apparently delicious sausages they enjoyed.

I don’t eat meat but realise that others do.

joshvegas
    Free Member

If they’d left them another 10 minutes they wouldn’t even have to cook them.

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Some pigs not surviving a fire, pictured recently.

🙂

tomhoward

Seems like they wasted hard working British tax payers money on avoiding having a free hog roast.

Having just been quoted the price of said hog roast, I say heads should roll….

bikebouy