Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Snow Foam Gun
  • j5kol
    Free Member

Has anyone used or have one, i am thinking of purchasing one to wash my new car as it seems like they are a better option than the age old bucket and sponge

alanf
    Free Member

Snow foam is OK but it wont get your car really clean. It’s mainly used as a pre-wash before doing the actual clean.

I use a citrus cleaner as my pre-wash as it’s much less faff than snow foam (Valet pro citrus) and you don’t need to buy a lance.

prawny

I got given the lance but just use car shampoo for now. I want to try the proper stuff but I don’t want to spend too much as the foam from the shampoo doesn’t do a huge amount of good.

Will quiz my valeter mate next week and see if he thinks its any good.

sharkbait
    Free Member

I’ve been using use Bilt Hamber Auto-Foam for the last two years. It gets great reviews and I’ve found it does enough on its own that I don’t have to lay a sponge on the car.
    Can’t remember where the gun came from but it cost about £25.

Gary_M
    Free Member

I’ve used one that goes on a karcher pressure jetter lance. Produced lots of foam but doesn’t clean the car unless all that’s on it is dust.

Can’t see how spraying foam over your car can remove dirt that needs to be wiped off. Also tried the demon shine stuff that’s in a bottle with a hose attachment – again doesn’t clean the car but it does smell nice 🙂

Rubber_Buccaneer

I’ve been using one of those Demon Foam things on my hose to do my bikes and I suspect it was a bad idea. I now have noisy brakes and other squeaky bits and am a little concerned it may not be good for seals etc. Guess I can use the rest on my car

craigxxl
    Free Member

AS others have said it’s a pre-wash to loosen the dirt before you clean with the two bucket method. Saying that I find it quicker to do the snowfoam then the buckets with better results too.