Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Skiing in Bulgaria – Pamporovo
  • nsbikescore1
    Free Member

Evening all. Has anyone been to pamporovo? What’s the verdict? I’m mostly concerned about how nice the food may or may not be?? Good ski area?

TheDTs
    Free Member

[video]http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=wOIYm5B_Pw8[/video]

Not been there but have seen this on here in the past, so not rushing to go to Borovett.

A bit of discriptive language in contents.

CheesybeanZ

Smoking is treated as a national sport in bars restaurants and well everywhere really .

rmgdsc76
    Free Member

Hi there skied there about 12 years ago as a complete beginner. Early Jan so was bitter cold, good snow, old slow lifts but adequate, on mountain restaurants were limited – 2 I think- but wholesome stews and bread. Restaurants were ok nothing special, booze was the same price as here but shots were 4x the size. After a few days we had done all the runs but then we just did them faster. Overall as a novice it was 7/10. Went to Andorra soldeu the year after skiing was 10 times better.

Speeder

Don’t do it. I spent my first week on snow there and it’s a tiny hill (it’s definitely NOT a mountain, it’s smaller than the Malverns) with few runs.

It’s cheap for a reason. AVOID (unless you’re not there for the skiing/snowboarding)

nsbikescore1
    Free Member

Thanks all.

CheesybeanZ

Andorra +++

Mark

Learned to board there. It was fine. Had a great week and I’ve been to smaller resorts. Its Cheap and cheerful.

nsbikescore1
    Free Member

We’ve been to austria, Italy Andorra before but can’t justify the prices. We want somewhere that’s reasonable with decent food and good ski school. Not bothered by huge resorts

turbo1397
    Free Member

Been once, wouldn’t go back in a hurry. In ‘hill’ really. Snow wasn’t that great either. And it was a long transfer.. would go anywhere else first..

russ295
    Free Member

Was there in 94 ish.