Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • roadie advice needed please
  • markwalker
    Free Member

hi guys just got into road riding this year [due to the bad weather conditions on our local trails ] i am now looking for a higher end road bike, i am looking at the cannondale super six or possibly evo,the look 576,possibly pinarello rohk or fp quattro , scott cr1 im no pro but like a good ride out any thoughts and experiences thanks .

warton
    Free Member

Cannondale super six evo is a quality bike. so is the look. to be honest, you need a test ride at that price point…

ahwiles
    Free Member

what does your favourite local friendly bike shop sell?

markwalker
    Free Member

im in the south west so plenty of localish shops, hargroves are our nearest,

markwalker
    Free Member

thanks warton will be testing over xmas . your on the same wave

mboy
    Free Member

The kind of budget you’re looking at, I’d say its hard to buy a bad bike. Maybe one that’s not suited to you as much as another, but plenty of very nice bikes out there.

Decide on your priorities and test a few out.

If you fancy a quick drive and want a look at the Pinarello’s you mention, and a couple of Bianchi’s, then come up to Worcester, we’ve got a Rokh, a couple of Quattro’s and some Due’s in stock, as well as Bianchi Sempre’s and even an Oltre!

njee20
    Free Member

Ride them all if you can, and decide from that. The Rokh is more relaxed than (say) the Evo.

markwalker
    Free Member

mboy the infinito looks fab

Kuco

I’ve got a standard Super Six with Ultegra and love it. But test as many as you can and see which one you like.

mboy
    Free Member

Got a 2012 Infinito in stock, what size would you be? It’s in the sale too obviously… 😉

markwalker
    Free Member

mboy im 6ft so 56 to 58 inside leg 32 😀

Kryton57