Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 44 total)
  • Recommendations for a Petrol Lawnmower?
  • Daffy

I’m rather new to having a lawn to take care of and would like some recommendations for a petrol powered lawn mower?

russ295
    Free Member

Honda izzy.

boblo
    Free Member

Nonda or if it’s a big un, KAAZ.

The dogs danglies of the mower world.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    matt_outandabout

I bought a pair of ex-trade gardening company lawnmowers, with nice metal decks and bearing wheels, with brand new Briggs and Stratton motors on for £65 one autumn. Add £12 per mower for a new blade, sold one to a mate for £45.

That was 6 years ago, it is still going with nary an oil change and new filter.

trail_rat
    Free Member

Cant beat a good old suffolk punch although the blade needs sharpening a couple times a season for a good cut

Dont get too hell bent on a metal deck they rot quickly as grass acidic a decent abs plastic deck is far better.

Our hondas would rot like mad 5 years max even keeping thm clean but we just sold them offat 4 years to residential folks. Goo compromise between easy to look after and good finish due to roller and bit of weight.

The kwacker engine etasias lasted for ever – we never had t replace that once and my suzuki powered allen flymo must be 25 years old still going strong when i drag it up ad downthe road side weekly:) how ever the cut finish isnt great on either

timbur
    Free Member

I use Vikings commercially. Very pleased with them.
    Had a 2 series which I chipped in this year as well as a 5 and 6 series.
    B&S engines with power to suit your garden.
    Had a big Honda but found it too heavy to move about.
    Tim

timber