Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 44 total)
  • recommend me some winter spd boots
  • theendisnigh
    Free Member

please :mrgreen:

druidh
    Free Member

MT91

paulevans
    Free Member

Just bought some Shimano MT81’s. Only got them yesterday and haven’t used them yet, but look to be quality.

slowboydickie

Just get some £10 thin wet suit socks and wear with current shoes. Toasting warm and totally waterproof.

Tracker1972
    Free Member

slowboydickie, can you point us in any particular direction? I have had massive success with a rash vest in really crappy wet weather, not dry, but warm, so wonder why I haven’t tried something similar for my feet…

mundiesmiester
    Free Member

MT91’s and some nice marigolds

cardo

+1 for Shimano MW81’s I’ve been using these for the last 2 months and can’t really fault them…

leffeboy

Got some MW81s and love ’em, they feel comfy and warm although you will want to buy them in a shop as the sizing is a bit funny (I ended up a size larger than I was expecting)

The MT91s look really nice though – could be tempted

transapp
    Free Member

First proper cold ride in my MW81’s today. Wore with Seal Skinz socks and I can say one thing – toasty! Actually, I felt my whole body was warmer without the cold feet of doom. Good walking in them as well (hike a bike up a very wet, muddy, rocky steep slope. I’ve put in toe stids and I’m very pleased. CRC had them for £100 recently as well

Capt.Kronos
    Free Member

If I was still running SPDs then I would be having a set of these bad boys!

http://45nrth.com/products/category/softgoods

Was having a look at em in DC Cycles here in Ulverston t’other day – they are serious!

Capt.Kronos
    Free Member

If I was still running SPDs then I would be having a set of these bad boys!

Was having a look at em in DC Cycles here in Ulverston t’other day – they are serious!

druidh
    Free Member

The cost is serious

theendisnigh
    Free Member