Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Question Time – Britain after Brexit
  • Mooly
    Free Member

So, did anyone catch this programme last night?
    I watched with interest as a “Leave” voter to see exactly where we are at with the whole scenario of what things could be like.
    I have to say that although the future didn’t appear orange, or totally rosy, it looked a lot brighter than everyone I have spoken to that voted remain would have let me think over the last 8 months.
    So – if anyone else watched it i would be interested to get their opinions.

bikebouy
    Free Member

As a devoted remain voter it looked as though everyone is now staring down a dark tunnel back into the 1970’s and Austin Allegro ownership.

kimbers

Oh joy another Brexit thread

no I didnt watch it

I just assumed it would be the same made up stuff that leave voters post on here

as a scientist I see how integrated much of our research is with the EU, Ive yet to see anything vaguely intelligent come out of the berxit camp regarding this

aP
    Free Member

I didn’t watch it, however the thought that the future is “a lot brighter” seems to mirror the pronouncements on the other side of the pond.

thecaptain
    Free Member

I watched it, funny how people can hear what they want to hear…I’m sure that applies to me as much as anyone. ISTM that the leavers – including the govt – don’t have a clue, still less a credible plan. It’ll be a complete bit of a mess from start to finish.

chewkw
    Free Member

I saw an animated Ex-DPM who was very hyped up with his own opinions, some said he was presenting a passionate argument I call him an overreaction emotional hyper.

Then the me too Labour politician who was also very quick to assert that he too was in Brexit camp, but then realising what he had said added that the Labour wanted a vote on all matters related to negotiation … 😆

Salmon performed fine …

UKIP lady performed fine too.