Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • PSA: Cheap Bell Stoker
  • woody2000

Not the best colour, but I’ve grabbed one – £27.04 from Amazon

Linky

Found using Pricespy, something I’ve never used before

http://pricespy.co.uk/product.php?pu=2245043

cynic-al
    Free Member

They were £20 in Halfords, TBH I thought it was more like a £40 helmet than a £60 one

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

How warm are they?

I need a new lid, but usually opt for something cheap and XC like a Giro Phase (or in the past a Xen and an E2 when they were in a really good sale).

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    woody2000

Ventilation is supposed to be good TINAS, has the same “over brow” venting as the Super. Don’t have mine yet so haven’t tested it. I couldn’t find any of the £20 ones Al, went to 3 of the local Halfrauds to no avail.

wombat

I got one from Halfords for £20 a while back, very comfy but not massively vented, I’m keeping it for cold weather use.

cynic-al
    Free Member

Halfords was ages ago. My point was it’s an OK buy for £20-30, not much more IMO!

crashtestmonkey
    Free Member

has the same “over brow” venting as the Super.

hmm, mine doesn’t (and I own a Stoker and a Super).

It’s a cheaper-finished lid than the Super but once your’e wearing it is surprisingly comfortable and well vented.

woody2000

Odd that CTM, all the reviews I’ve seen bang on about that feature, even for the earlier models.

This pic from a 2013 review seems to show it (top right)?

crashtestmonkey
    Free Member

hmmm again, not got the lid with me and no idea what that little thing is in the bottom right pic near to the the Bell logo, but in terms of my Super it has vents in the front of the helmet at the brow that feed in through the pads, bottom pic here

of which the Stoker has no equivalent.