Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 47 total)
  • Posh nosh in Leeds?
  • djglover
    Free Member

Need to take the Mrs out for a posh meal in Leeds. Any recommendations as to where is good please?

lapierrelady

Restaurant bar and grill in city square is good…great wine list

bearnecessities

If you can go to the outskirts (it actually counts as Bradford), and can handle veggie (bear with me!)…

Prashad’s in Drighlington. I am a total carnivore, but the food there is epic and you don’t miss meat. Service is just right and the prices are very sensible. Last time I went there, 3 courses for 2 with 2 bottles of good wine was under £70.

Really, very good.

*I am a Drighlington Resident*

djglover
    Free Member

Must be city city centre this time…

Crag
    Free Member

Prashad’s in Drighlington. I am a total carnivore, but the food there is epic and you don’t miss meat. Service is just right and the prices are very sensible. Last time I went there, 3 courses for 2 with 2 bottles of good wine was under £70.

£70 for an Indian when there’s Kamran’s not 200 yards up the road where you’d get the same meal for less than a tenner!!!

In fairness, everyone I know who’s been has said it is very good. And it’s a favourite of Gordon Ramsey so it must be good.

*Gildersome resident that sometimes ventures over the border

bearnecessities

£70 for an Indian when there’s Kamran’s not 200 yards up the road where you’d get the same meal for less than a tenner!!!

I love Kamrans! Excellent takeaway 😀

Must be city city centre this time…

Hmm..hate to say it, Jamies?

djglover
    Free Member

Needs to be posher than Jamie’s

BenHouldsworth
    Free Member

Lots of people rate Gaucho on Park Row, are you after a fine dining/dining room affair or a ‘nice’ restaurant?

djglover
    Free Member

Gaucho could be good, but certainly not ruling out the fine dining experience

bearnecessities

Dinner @ The Queens?

Not a great location, but food is excellent and nice surroundings.