Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Phone Masts
  • RegP
    Free Member

Just wondered if anyone worked in this field as I am looking to try and speak with Vodafone direct over a site we have but cannot find any contact information anywhere other than companies that act for the landlord.

cmjdavies
    Free Member

Does this help?
    http://www.sitefinder.ofcom.org.uk/search

You find the site in question, click on it then it allows you to email the owner

roger_mellie

Been a while since I worked in the industry but each equipment cabin or cabinet should have an indentifier label giving the site reference and a central contact number for VF. This is presuming you are able to get close to the site?

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    camster
    Free Member

RegP, in the industry and may be able to point you in the right direction. where is the site located?

RegP
    Free Member

Camster, is at Wymeswold in Leicestershire. Use to be an orange/T-mobile mast any idea?

camster
    Free Member

Ok RegP, if ex Orange/TMO site it is run by EE, do you have a site reference at all, like LEC1234 or a number. Are you sure it’s a Voda site though as per your original post?

footflaps

Been a while since I worked in the industry but each equipment cabin or cabinet should have an indentifier label giving the site reference and a central contact number for VF. This is presuming you are able to get close to the site?

In my experience most don’t, especially ones with public access. I think the operators prefer to remain anonymous to reduce vandalism from disgruntled customers. Most of the MNOs have outsourced all their infrastructure to Ericsson or Huawei so don’t manage their own sites any more.