Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Online estate agents?
  • relocator
    Free Member

Anybody got any views/recommendations/horror stories about any of these?
    I’ve got one recommendation (for housenetwork.co.uk) but I’d be keen to hear more.
    We’d probably save a few £k and as most people look online these days, especially for a 3 bed semi like ours, I can’t see any drawbacks
    I’m a good salesman 🙂 so I’d be happy to show people round….

somouk
    Free Member

I think it doesn’t work out much cheaper than a lot of high street places these days that will know the local market better and be able to push adverts locally as well as in the online places.

I’ve been viewing properties with a friend recently and two or three out of those have changed from an online estate agent (purple bricks) to a local one and because you pay upfront with them whether the property sells or not they were out of pocket.

towzer

I used housesimple a while ago, £200 deal + vat

They took photos, put on rm, zop etc etc and forwarded caller details etc to me

I set price, did rm ad write up, did viewings etc, something like one set of dreamers, one set of honest gawkers, quite a few people who seemed genuine enough and a fairly easy sell

Only lost 1 viewing due to me full time working and not being able to agree a Time
    Life etc experience handy in gauging the people

imo you need it on rm then can hopefully do the rest yourself

sillysilly
    Free Member

Tried HouseSimple – A lot of time wasters ate into my time and costs stacked up quite quickly. I gave up and handed over to local agents.

If you are retired / have lots of time, online is fine. I underestimated the number of people I would have to show round / schedule / manage to actually get a sale.

project
    Free Member