Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Norovirus
  • matt_bl
    Free Member

In short:

This morning, my 11 month old daughter Anna, has thrown up all over herself twice and twice shat herself so badly that the only way to deal with it was a bath for all concerned.

Is there any way I can save myself before tomorrow or should I just plan for a day in or near the bathroom?

Matt

P.S. Anna is now happily lying on the floor chewing a lion!

Markie
    Free Member

Keep her hydrated, try to keep feeding normal and stay near the bathroom 🙁

And if concerned because symptoms are escalating, call NHS direct.

Note, I am not a medical professional, but this advice worked for friends of ours. But it was grim.

project
    Free Member

Ensure you wash your hands and use anti bacterial soap from a dispenser, wipe clean anything you touch , and stay close to a toilet, it goes in about 48 hours and the symptoms come on quick, me and a neighbour had it recently.

matt_bl
    Free Member

Grim is about the word, from my perspective. The little-un appears to be laughing it off.

Thanks for the hydration reminder though.

Matt

chakaping
    Free Member

It might be the rotavirus, which my daughter suffered recently. I also got it. It laid me low for a week and a half and I lost half a stone.

Anyway, my daughter got so bad we had to go to the hospital. They got us to give her 5ml of water every 5mins in a syringe (orally!), so as not to stress her tummy – rising to 10ml after an hour or so.

Might be worth trying that if she can’t keep it down normally.

SurroundedByZulus
    Free Member

Whichever one it is just keep things clean and keep her hydrated. Our daughter had a night in hospital this week due to this.

matt_bl
    Free Member

Thanks guys,

We’re disinfecting, washing, hydrating maniacs at the minute!

Matt

H1ghland3r
    Free Member