Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • New phone time – Galaxy Note 2?
  • RichPenny
    Free Member

I’ve hefted one in the shop, it is pretty massive so I can’t see it being a one-handed operation for texting and the like. Has anyone bought one then reverted to a normal sized phone cause they couldn’t adapt?

I can get one for £100 plus £20 a month for 500/5000/ultd net. Anyone seen better?

Any other ideas? My S2 has started behaving erratically so I’m not keen on keeping it. Had thought about a Nexus4 and Giff Gaff, but the Note deal above does seem pretty good. I’d happily have an S4 or HTC One but I’m too tight to pay £30+ a month. An iPhone5 does have one app I need, but I can’t get over the puny screen size.

Cheers,
    Rich

PePPeR

I’ve been using 1 for 6 months, it’s brilliant! They aren’t the easiest to use one handed but they do things like setting up for the keypad one side or the other to make it easier. I sold my pad and hardly ever use the lap top any more. I moved from an iphone4 and it’s leagues ahead of that.

Best phone I’ve ever owned by a country mile. Size becomes a non issue after about 10 seconds – it’s an awesome piece of technology.

mikewsmith
    Free Member

Boss has one, the stylus is genius really. I have the S3 and yes it’s bigger but really usable. Great for work, he has been on the end of some of my GoTo Meeting stuff on it and worked really well.

scaredypants

I got one about a week ago

It’s great. Not sure whether it’s better than a S3 or 4 or whatever, or an iphone but is v good

My plan’s lower usage than yours, but then I mostly use wifi and don’t make lots of calls

Are you in quidco ? I should be getting another 80 quid back through them

loddrik
    Free Member

An iPhone5 does have one app I need, but I can’t get over the puny screen size.