Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • My back has just pinged! Help! Docs or hospital?
  • wrightyson
    Free Member

An yes I know MTFU!
    But this is bad! I really don’t know what to do, docs or hospital?
    Can’t walk due to being unable to put any weight on my right leg! So pissed off!!

flange
    Free Member

Sounds like you get something similar to me. Last time it happened to me (this time last xmas) I had to call an ambulance. Best thing to do is ring NHS direct and speak to them. They’ll decide the best course of action.

Good luck, hope it isn’t too serious

allthepies
    Free Member

What were you saying the other day ?

Couldn’t gaf never really gaf but I could probably knock most of you out coz I’m a builder!

🙂

Get well soon.

wrightyson
    Free Member

Ha ha. I’ll be building from my wheel chair! 😆

Drac

Ring your Dr’s or out of ours service, they’ll be able to sort you with the relevant pain relief if it’s just lower back pain.

muddydwarf
    Free Member

Drac, I’m currently suffering similar back problems – would you recommend physiotherapy as a solution? Thinking about going private but don’t want to waste money.

coffeeking
    Free Member

Assuming no loss of feeling, control or numbness it’s likely to be muscular, gone into spasm. Get the best painkillers and anti-inflams you can find and get to a GP if it doesn’t get any better in a day or so. Im a little jaded as I had a similar issue and have been passed from medical pillar to post with no-one giving me an answer but having to deal with increased insurance costs for travel due to the repeat doc visits.