Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 49 total)
  • Mountain Biking research – participants required!
  • SarahH
    Free Member

Hi everyone,

I am a MSc student from London Met University. I am currently researching the health benefits of mountain biking, and comparing it to participants of conventional sports.

To do this I have an online survey, which you can access at:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/GHXXVY5

I need male mountain bikers of all abilities, between the ages of 18-45.

The survey is only 10 minutes long and hopefully will give me some interesting research about how good mountain biking is for health and wellbeing!

If you have any questions contact me on sarahhuntley84@hotmail.com

Get involved!!!

tragically1969
    Free Member

You seriously need to rewrite that survey, it asks the same or similar questions about 3 times in the space of 3 pages, i gave up as i dont want to answer the same thing 3 times

If it was the intended purpose to repeat itself in similar phrased question then i have missed the point….

simonfbarnes
    Free Member

what about women ???

saxabar
    Free Member

Done – but if you are at an early stage of the research I would retract, re-draft and consider these early stages a pilot study.

soobalias
    Free Member

hi, welcome to the forum, nice of you to spam chat as well as bike.

tron
    Free Member

I suspected they were check questions..

IanMunro
    Free Member

I need male mountain bikers of all abilities, between the ages of 18-45.
    It's a rare occasion when that gets said by a woman on here 🙂

uplink
    Free Member

That's ageist that is & probably against my rights & things 😉

Maybe I'll just pretend to be 19?

stumpyjon

Wow, that's a negative response from you guys. The survey is supposed to be repetitive to try and get the correct answers. Alright it's not professionally written but it's a lot better than many we get asked to complete.

Kieran

Done, agree with the repetitive questions though

Junkyard