Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Mate needs a full sus frame on the cheap…
  • coolhandluke
    Free Member

He booked to come to Andorra with us in June this year so is after a full sus frame to suit 130mm forks.

Probably will strip his Dialled PA for the holiday and bolt it to a full bouncer.

Anyone recommend a suitable frame he could look at?

cbmotorsport
    Free Member

What’s wrong with the PA?

bigjim

Hmm I have a 2007 large Trance frame sitting in a box, only 100mm rear travel though.

richmtb

Buy my Blur LT.

Its on the bay currently

munrobiker
    Free Member

You want something unusual that hasn’t got a particularly high resale value as people haven’t heard of it.

I have a friend who has a Chumba Evo which is ugly as sin, but rides beautifully and while it’s about 3 or 4 years old she only used it for a year before getting a Cube Fritzz. She’d probably sell that for quite a small amount and you’ll recoup all of it.

_tom_
    Free Member

Look for a used heckler, think they come up pretty cheap and santa cruz are always a fun ride 🙂

trebord
    Free Member

I got a Pipedream Torero 5.5 in M/L.
    Would sell frame alone if that’s all needed.
    Check my history for info and pics.

coolhandluke
    Free Member

What’s wrong with the PA

nothing but we are hoping for it to be quite DH orientated and it is orange coloured.

Hmm I have a 2007 large Trance frame sitting in a box, only 100mm rear travel though.

he’s about 5ft 8″ small or medium would suit.

bowie278
    Free Member

I’ve got a Norco Fluid with Fox Float R shock that I’ve got no interest in anymore as I got a new bike yesterday. It’s a medium, so about 17″ I think. Lovely frame, I just wanted a hardtail.

Edit – I had it with 130mm RS forks and worked well.

bubs