• This topic has 32 replies, 19 voices, and was last updated 11 years ago by TN.
Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Massage student needs willing victims (Sheffield)
  • TN
    Free Member

Hi

As part of my mid life crisis I have binned my job in IT and embarked on a course in massage with a view, ultimately, of progressing into Sport/Physiotherapy.
    To complete my training I need to log lots of hours of massage. I have approached friends and family but when it comes to it, it’s proving pretty tricky to get the hours in so I figure since I want to get in to sport therapy, why not ask on a sporty (!) forum.

So, is there anyone in Sheffield who would be willing to volunteer for free massage on the understanding that I am still studying and cannot diagnose or treat injuries. I am mobile within the Sheffield area and available during the day most days.
    I will record details of the massage for my training log but your personal details will not be stored.

Interested? Contact me here first and I will get in touch.

T

scaredypants

you should probably clarify the situation regarding “extras” early on

TN
    Free Member

There are no extras – get yerself down Attercliffe if you want that kind of ‘massage’.
    (The first post. I’m kind of disappointed…)

Diane
    Free Member

If I lived nearer I’d definately be in. Good luck TN 🙂

ianfitz
    Free Member

TN in our house we have three adults across two generations who are runner/cyclists. My email is in profile if you want to get in touch.

weeksy

I just can’t imagine letting another man do it for me….

TN
    Free Member

Well Weeksy, you’re in luck then – I am neither going to do it for you, nor am I a man.
    Ianfitz, will mail you.

weeksy

TN – Member
    Well Weeksy, you’re in luck then – I am neither going to do it for you, nor am I a man.
    Ianfitz, will mail you.

Phew… i feel better now 🙂

However i’m miles away, which is a shame as i have a niggle that you may be able to help with.