Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • lyrics versus marz 55's
  • jedi

let the trial begin!

i been using 55s and now have tapered lyrics on the corperaterocket(tm)

will see if the lyrics work as well.
    what’s your experiences?

carbon337
    Free Member

What model Lyrik?

I have 2009 160 uTurn coil but with the 2010 MiCo DH damper. Means no floodgate but better compliance and better high speed compression to resist it blowing through travel.

Im about 14.5 st but still using the medium spring – they say the spring rates RS published are too stiff so try one grade under recommended if its a coil you have.

mikey74
    Free Member

I can’t comment on the Zocchis but I have been using coil Lyriks for a couple of years and I think they are brilliant forks: I have used them for everything from all-day xc rides to the gnarliest trails the Whistler Bike Park has to offer, and they have taken it all with aplomb.

My only criticism is that they did suffer with a bit of oil leakage from the top of the Mission Control unit, that seems to have disappeared now, after we took it out, cleaned it, and put it back.

jedi

dunno what lyric model.
    they have travel adjust/ air/ rebound and compression

carbon337
    Free Member

2 step airs by the sounds of it then.

Bagstard
    Free Member

I have had both, currently running coil lyrik’s and the (coil) lyrik is a much better and more reliable fork. Use the lyrik, but stick a coil in it, I know a few people who have done this and been pleased with the result.

mamadirt
    Free Member

Love them both.