Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Lordswood Southampton – anyone fancy showing me around?
  • stevede
    Free Member

Afternoon all,
    i’ve been working up in Gosport for a few months now and been riding mainly QECP (incl cheeky bits) and i’ve been to Kingley Vale once.
    I really fancy a ride round Lordswood but i’ve heard you need a local to find it all ideally. I was just wondering if any of the locals fancied making use of the extra daylight and fancy showing me round after work any time this week (mon – thurs 5pm onwards)? Wednesday i can be there from about 4pm if any easier for anyone.
    I’ve only got my charge blender up with me but its 1×10 now so can make do on it if there’s lots of pedalling involved.
    Also i could do with a sat nav postcode for somewhere to park as i’ve only ever driven past Southampton so don’t know the area at all.
    Cheers in advance,
    Steve

DT78
    Free Member

I am planning on trying to get down there this evening if I can get away from work. The weather is supposed to be turning on Tuesday, trails were riding nice yesterday

1×10 will be fine, I run 34 11/34 on my fun bike there.

Not sure about postcode, but a good place to park that is easy to find is the municipal golf course just off the avenue

chojin
    Free Member

i’ll be up for a ride there this evening – mind if i tag along?

I know the area *roughly*, but i wouldn’t say i’m an expert or anything :]

Hob-Nob
    Free Member

A lot of people use the Chilworth Arms pub back car park and then pootle down the road to the top enterance – pub owner doesn’t mind as it normally results in drinks/lunch after anyway.

You will be fine with that amount of gears.

stevede
    Free Member

Would be great if either/both of you could show me round. With regards to parking/meeting up is this the place?
    http://www.ukgolfguide.com/southampton-municipal-golf-course
    I’m guessing so but just want to check!
    What would be a good time to meet?

DT78