Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 90 total)
  • Lane hogging anyone?
  • ricky1
    Free Member

This’s keeps popping up on the news,is it really a big deal,has anyone on here been copped for it or know someone who has been copped for it/had a fine for it?

Pook

Been copped?

chip
    Free Member

I hog the middle lane out of principle and years of owning a smiley transit with the acceleration and maneuverability of a canal boat.

It was suprisingly common for someone to fly down the outside cutting across my lane with about six inches to spare between them and me into the inside lane at 90 mph (I can only imagine they did this to make a point that maybe I was a bad driver ) only for them to have to brake really really hard narrowly avoid ploughing into the back of a lorry.

Cocks.

Drac

I hog the middle lane out of principle and years of owning a smiley transit with the acceleration and maneuverability of a canal boat.

Old habits die hard.

dannyh
    Free Member

It’s a typical ‘great sound bite, but shit in practice’ bit of ‘policy’.

There aren’t any coppers left on the roads to enforce it anyway, it will be nearly impossible to actually ‘do’ someone for it, and most motorways are so totally clogged up now that it is just three solid lanes doing ‘fifty five to stay alive’.

Nice in theory, totally impractical bollocks in reality. Like a lot of populist, throw away policies.

chip
    Free Member

Inside lane for lorries and old people.
    Middle lane for normal folk who want to be able to go Ahem the speed limit.

Outside lane for people who want to go 90+ And all the people who feel the need to do a 100+ get to ether tailgate the outside lane bullying there way through or weave in and out of which ever lane that gets them past one car at a time.

That is the natural order of the motorway.

crankboy
    Free Member