Viewing 27 posts - 1 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • kitchens
  • yetidave
    Free Member

Just been to wicks for a kitchen design. Quite a bit of money, but we have gone for curved edges and nice fittings. Anyone else used them, we are going to cross check with diy kitchens and a local bespoke shop. Keeping away from Howden as the quality was a bit suspect. Didn’t like the look of wren. Anyone else? Who to avoid?

TheBrick
    Free Member

Installed a couple of Wickies kitchens, both from their lower end range and been happy with them.

Liftman

Just fitted our diy kitchens kitchen, very impressed with the quality of the units and after sales service, would use them again.

squirrelking
    Free Member

We went with diy as well. Very happy.

Squirrel

We were going to have them supply and install a kitchen but they wanted full payment up front which I wasn’t happy about.

russ295
    Free Member

I fit kitchens for a living.
    Diy kitchens gets my vote. I use their trade side company all the time.

siwhite
    Free Member

Another vote for DIY Kitchens here – just finished installing ours and have been delighted with the experience.

alanl
    Free Member

I’ve just been involved with a Wickes kitchen install. The units were fine, though expensive (compared to Magnet).
    The design was utterly useless. Their chap came round and measured up for the couple, gave them a design, which they bought.
    He didnt account for pipework/water meter behind a draw unit. They have a serving hatch into the living room, he’d put a kitchen wall unit over the top half of it. The sit on top unit covered up existing pipes going upstairs, so would not fit on the avalable space without moving the pipes.
    It took 2 days longer to fit it as 4 units had to go back as they’d never fit. Doors for the new units woudl take 2 weeks to be delivered.
    Get your fitter involved from the start, or, if diy, go over the plans meticulously, and dont trust the salesman to plan it.

jimdubleyou