Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Jobs involving travel?
  • walla24
    Free Member

Can you help me brainstorm potential jobs that involve short shift (ie 1-2 weeks travel) at a time, eg supporting youth group travel etc?

random as always 😉

longmover
    Free Member

Where do you want to travel to? I am a geologist and have been all over the place. Time away depends on who you work for, some companies have time caps, others don’t.

richmars

Any smallish UK based company that sells worldwide, that needs to provide technical support. Or the sales person that gets the deal.

aP
    Free Member

MP?

crazybrab
    Free Member
    mikewsmith
    Free Member

loads… why do you want to travel?

I have been traveling for work since I was 21, some years later I’m still doing it. I’ve seen marriage breakups, dysfunctional relationships, alcohol problems and much more.

Apart from that…
    Anything technical that is contracted – air emissions monitoring was my first one, geotechnical, sampling, data collection
    after that
    working for a company over multiple sites, great chance to travel and become a local at the holiday inn
    sales/training and tech support – my current source of air miles…

work travel is a source of air miles(or equivalent), hotel points and anything else you can get.

Watch this in a hotel room alone…
    [video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dbbXGW5czKo[/video]

walla24
    Free Member

Thanks for the responses guys, sorry for the slow reply.

I love travelling (and loathe vegetating in the UK) and really enjoyed working as an exploration geo in Aus…however month rosters sucked so would be looking at max. 1 week at a time away from home base (currently Exeter) as I would actually like to keep this relationship!