Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 61 total)
  • Jedi'd
  • futonrivercrossing
    Free Member

I had a great day with Jedi (AKA Tony Doyle ) yesterday – an intense session totally re-learning (and trying to unlearn) how to ride a mountainbike. This is probably the best upgrade money can buy.

I’m off to Stanmer now to put my new skills to work and try and get them to be second nature.

Cheers Tony!

jambalaya
    Free Member

Welcome to the club ! We all agree it’s the best money you’ll spend on your biking.

coolhandluke
    Free Member

Best upgrade my bike ever got.

deadkenny
    Free Member

Best upgrade my bike ever got.

^ This 🙂

davesmate
    Free Member

Yep, me too, was down there earlier this week. Went up to my local park today and cleared a gap jump I’ve been bottling out of since I found it 6 months ago.

Moe

…. it’s not just an upgrade, it’s an investment with fantastic returns!

kristoff
    Free Member

I really need to get myself on one of these courses.

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

I got similar results from a gear cable change 😉

deadkenny
    Free Member

Nope.

maxtorque

Terrific ins’t it / ain’t he! Been “done” twice, thinking about booking the 3rd time! 😉

Everytime you go to Hertshore, you see stuff and go “never gonna do that” but eventually, you work up to it!

slimjim78
    Free Member

2nd session booked. Really looking forward to selling out more skills.. Not happy that im less fit this time round

jedi

ah thanks guys 🙂
    high5 on the gap dave

boltonjon

I attended his course about 5 months ago – very useful and well worth the price

Still think back to his tips on every ride, trying to make them instinctive

Jumps & drops training was helpful but the cornering tips were the most useful

I’ll be going back for a refresher next year!

coolhandluke
    Free Member

I think I’ll book to go again actually.

wordnumb
    Free Member

Are people above talking about public days or one-to-one tuition?