Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • Is it us? (Cat phaq u question)
  • m1kea
    Free Member

We got a kitten last month and her litter tray is in the corner of the kitchen.

She’s good at using it but for such a small animal she’s very good at curling out some right stinkers 😆

Now I can cope with cleaning duties but she now seems to time such err evacuations to when we’re preparing food, which isn’t quite so appreciated. 😀

Is this her just being a cat or have we wronged some cat god somewhere?

mrjmt
    Free Member

Just her being a cat.

Get a litter tray with a lid and filter, much better.

And a mat thing to go outside the door of it to try to stop the litter spreading around the house.

She’ll start using your neighbours garden soon enough. 8)

peterfile
    Free Member

I remember when i was a student and one of the girls I lived with bought a kitten.

To this day I have never smelled anything as bad as that little cat! We’d be sitting in the lounge and the smell would waft through and I would honestly run for the door. Truly awful! 🙂

I think it must be kitten food because they started smelling better when he started eating proper cat food.

zippykona

Good , hope it smelt as bad as all the shit I’ve just had to clear off my lawn from my neighbour’s cats.

john_drummer
    Free Member

if it’s on the lawn it’s more likely the neighbours’ dogs.

or the neighbours themselves 😯

zippykona

John, bearing in mind one of the **** shit in my car I am well acquainted with what cat shit looks like.

gofasterstripes
    Free Member

..further proof that rabbits are the way forward.

shifter
    Free Member

Oh let’s not trot out the cats don’t shit on grass myth again.

m1kea
    Free Member

Do I detect a wee possibility that zippykona isn’t a cat lover? 😉

A couple of our garden borders get used by local cats but I just fork it over as extra compost.