Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • iPhone 6 battery suddenly draining
  • coogan
    Free Member

Phone is about 1.5 years old, battery has been fine. But in the last few weeks it’s been wiping itself out so quickly over a day. I always keep the apps proper quit when the phones not in use. But still it drains itself. An example being I did a few texts, checked some apps this morning when fully charged. Then met friends for brunch a few hours later, check my phone and it’s saying battery 72%! End of the day phone used to have about 70-80% battery left, just now it’s sitting at 17%.

I don’t know it any app updates are killing it, I’ve not wiped it yet, but probably will to see it that helps.

Anyone had anything similar happen? And fixes? Or maybe it’s just fecked.

manvstarmac

I am not an expert, but have noticed my battery dies if apps use my location or give notifications. I’d check in Settings what’s doing either of those

podman
    Free Member

I had a similar problem a few weeks back, though I was also having problems with TouchID. I went through apple support online to see how much a replacement home button & battery would cost, they ran a remote diagnosis and suggested reinstalling 9.3.1 due to an “unusually high number of app crashes”. I was sceptical and prepared for the worst, but now my TouchID and battery have recovered significantly… give it a go before you go down other routes.

wysiwyg
    Free Member

I, encrypted backup, factory restore and see what its like. If its fine restore backup

Drac

Yup check what apps have access to location services and set them to off or when in use. Unless you really want them on all the time.

jambalaya
    Free Member