Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Incurable Affliction. Just need to share this.
  • mikertroid
    Free Member

Dear STWers,

I’ve been riding MTBs for over 20 years now and I just can’t get enough! I’ve just come back from an epic evening ride (enhanced by a recent skills day with UKBikeskills) and other than I need some sleep I just need to go and do more.

This affliction has got more severe as I get older. I don’t care whether it’s a miserable winter XC hack or some more fun bone dry trails, I just need to be out riding (unless I’m surfing…).

I genuinely hope I never find a cure!!

Thank you for your understanding.

thegreatape
    Free Member

thegreatape likes this

Rorschach
    Free Member

20 years…..bloody newbies.You’ll get over it.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    garage-dweller

What we need is a (I am) like (that) button 😀

Also been night riding tonight and had a great one 😀 on the back of riding with the family yesterday in glorious sunshine.

I love riding bikes me.

Ambrose

My name is Ambrose.

I ride my mountainbike.

I am (not) ashamed.

😉

mikertroid
    Free Member

Glad to hear I’m in good company!!

sandwicheater

Have you asked your GP for a cream?

zeesaffa
    Free Member

I suffer from the same addiction!I OD’d at Bike Park Wales last year and ended up in A&E. Several months of cold turkey rehab but all I could think about was my next hit.
    I’m not ashamed to admit… I’m using again

hatter

The past 3 years and the arrival of 2 kids has put a serious cramp on my MTB ambitions and the past year or so I’ve largely been riding road mostly for convenience.

Anyway, in an attempt to get me motivated late last year I sank some cash on a new full-suss, took her out and had a proper “Oh yeah, I remember now, this is properly ace!” road to Damascus moment.