Viewing 37 posts - 1 through 37 (of 37 total)
  • If you could build a trail anywhere in the UK…
  • matther01
    Free Member

Where would you build it? Hoping for lottery win tonight to do exactly that!

Northwind

I’d go looking for the perfect hill- decent size, reasonably steep, forested but with rocks close to the surface, some interesting texture, and ideally with a road to the top 😉

jam-bo

My garden.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

SN3 1TX

matther01
    Free Member

Would you open it to all…or keep it all to yourself?!

brakes
    Free Member

behind the NatWest Bank in Swindon

billyboulders
    Free Member

Inside the big domes at the eden project. Dry trails all year round – yeeehah!

plecostomus
    Free Member

North Wales – we have done it already

coopersport1
    Free Member

I used to work in the china clay industry in Cornwall and often thought that a disused pit a la the Eden project could be turned into a cracking trail centre.

nedrapier

Hornsey Rise, please. It’d make the ride to work a bit more enjoyable.

B.A.Nana
    Free Member

Northwind – Member
    I’d go looking for the perfect hill- decent size, reasonably steep, forested but with rocks close to the surface, some interesting texture, and ideally with a road to the top

You forgot “just by my house”

Garry_Lager

The Tweed valley.

Take the existing national standard MTB destination and quintuple it in size and scope. Take it international – trails as far as the eye can see. A week’s MTB holiday would only scratch the surface.

nedrapier

coopersport, google red bull racedown and red bull harescramble.

Former is a DH race deep underground in a salt mine. Latter is a ridiculously tough motorcycle enduro race starting at the bottom of an opencast mine.

brakes
    Free Member

Hornsey Rise, please. It’d make the ride to work a bit more enjoyable.