Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • How much would the going rate for BMX tutoring be?
  • swisstony
    Free Member

I’ve ran a school BMX club at the local skatepark for about a year now and it’s got quite successful. I’ve been asked by the council to expand it for other schools in the area.

The bonus is there’s finance support available to pay me for my time and i’ve basically been asked how much i’d like paying!

So what do you reckon?

big_n_daft
    Free Member

£30-50/hour

as you will need insurance and a CRB check

swisstony
    Free Member

that’s a bit more than i thought, I’m a teacher so i’ve got my CRB and i’m going to leave the insurance up to them.

gusamc
    Free Member

I’m torn between two answers:
    – screw the useless public sector tossers for as much as you can (and expenses – e.g. second home)
    – do it for free as it’s a club (and one of the reasons we’re in the shoite is that the public sector have very little concept of getting vfm – hopefully they don’t use the same costing approach on building projects….)

Points about insurance and CRB very valid.

A previous post on here was I believe #10 ph for cycling proficency.

Ps It’s a sarky answer as where I live I used to play to play open to all hockey (and as lots of nippers turned up some of us started coaching for 15 mins of the hour). We had constantly had money probs (as we had to cover hire of an astro pitch – at commercial rates plus floodlights in winter) so even the nippers had to pay #2 (which is a lot to some kids).

swisstony
    Free Member

ta, i’m not into screwing them really, i run the school club for free in my spare time on a friday after school (which i started as an excuse for me, an old man! to ride the park) but as this will involve more time and paperwork hassle, I was thinking of £20 to £30.

big_n_daft
    Free Member

personally i would say that you need to contact someone like BC about this