Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • How do i become a Consultant
  • project
    Free Member

Well we all read in the papers that consultants charge £500 quid a day for um ,consulting, so how do i become a consultant, and what can i consult on.

I am an apprentice trained craftsman,have a good working knowledge of the Care home sector,bikes and riding,and people.

Anyone need ay consulting doing…………….

TheSouthernYeti
    Free Member

I have plenty of advice I could offer but first…

Are you prepared to pay the £500/day consultancy fees?

scotia
    Free Member

seriously?!

i think you should consult in consulting, it seems to me you know what it is and you'd be good at it. Heck i'd pay you 600gbp a day to consult for me..

project
    Free Member

Seems as if you go into a company either well performing or failing, then you tell them some things they want to hear and somethings they dont.

Then either way you get paid, if they fail you tell them they should have took your advice, and if they succeed they obviously spent money well on my fees, and i can then cream a lot more off them and similar companies.

Please tell nme its not that simple as i like a challenge.

WorldClassAccident
    Free Member

as a senior consultant i can tell you. Add more value than you cost.

If you want to know how to do that it will cost 800 per day and the clock is ticking

samuri
    Free Member

I wouldn't get out of bed to consult for 500 quid.

1500 quid a day is where the smart money is. Obviously the stuff coming out of my mouth when I'm charging that much is positively gold plated. You wouldn't even understand it.

edit: Actually, you'd need a 500 quid a day consultant just to act as a translator.

johnners
    Free Member

It's useful to have a completely exagerated idea of your own capabilities, and not to let any real-world experience dislodge it.

sor
    Free Member