Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 49 total)
  • Hello
  • xcwomble
    Free Member

Just thought Id say hi since Ive just joined up, started riding again after a year out after a road bike accident.
    If anyone is in the Cambs/Thetford and fancies riding that would be great, its been so long since I rode I actually forgot all the Brandon routes ! (even forgot the marked ones at Thetford! mind you they seem to have chopped anything standing down !)

Orinoco

emsz
    Free Member

*waves*

tell us something interesting about yourself. 😀

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Octopus?

emsz
    Free Member

Do you?

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

With alarming regularity.

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

If anyone is in the Cambs/Thetford….

So you don’t ride anywhere near Wimbledon Common then.

I bet your name isn’t even Orinoco 🙁

xcwomble
    Free Member

Hi
    Okay in brief
    Im a student nurse (and before you say it…Im male : ) )
    I like to xc riding
    Love photography
    Lived in NZ for a while
    Both my parents are Mauritian, I was born in Cambridge, hence the skin colour , forest curly hair and english accent which confuses people (strange but true).
    Im starting to realise that after the last year, Im really appreciating the life I have rather than the life I wanted ; )

heres a photo of mine from Iceland (hope this works!)Jokulsarlon Iceland

emsz
    Free Member

They’re going to be playing Glastonbury, Ernie.

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

….english accent which confuses people (strange but true).

God I hate that, when people with skin colour and curly hair speak with an English accent – it always confuses me……I often look around trying to figure out who said it.

HermanShake
    Free Member

I love the way the person with the name “lynch” makes a mock xenophobic remark. 😆

Welcome xcwomble, I’m down in Brighton. What bike you got?

xcwomble
    Free Member