Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Headlight bulb trackworld
  • simmy
    Free Member

Just wondering what the latest ” go to ” replacement bulbs are for the winter ?

They are to go in my Vivaro which I think takes H7 bulbs

Thanks

timber

More often than not, I end up with OSRAM latest, brightest, offering.

superleggero
    Free Member

I’ve been using Osram Nightbreaker H7s for a few years now, and they are noticeably brighter than the old school halogen types, and produce a whiter light. The only downside I’ve noticed – apart from the cost – is that they have a shorter life.

P20

Ring Xenon Max in my vivaro. I’ve used them on a few cars. The best balance of light/lifespan/price in my experience. I think they’re H4, (old shape van)

simmy
    Free Member

Thanks for the suggestions so far.

Has anyone used the uprated bulbs from Halfords, either their own brand, or the GE ones ?

Cheers

fisha
    Free Member

They are ok, but as above the Philips or osrams are a little bit better.

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Philips ones from ECP were ace on my old van, need to get new ones for the caddy. I’ll edit with the model.

Edit – Philips racing vision.

matt_outandabout

My Galaxy came with a spare set of Halfords ‘all weather’ bulbs in the glove box. When existing bulbs popped (both on same journey…) I put them in.
    Odd yellow light/blue twinkle, but oh my word they were ace in rain, fog and snow. Really clear, lack of reflection back etc. It’s the first time I’ve ever had anything other than ‘cheapest on shop shelf’ bulbs.
    That said, they slowly lost performance over time, and couldn’t find them, so whacked in a more expensive ‘normal’ set (Phillips?) And they are uber white.

Northwind