Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 58 total)
  • Gravity 3D..…..is it as good as they say it is?
  • choppersquad
    Free Member

Thinking about going tomorrow, but just checking it’s worth it before I spend £30 on a couple of tickets? Be nice to have some “real world” reviews.

DickBarton

Went to see it last night, thought it was brilliant. Thankfully I’m not a scientist or space know-it-all, so the holes in the plot that I saw were very obvious but also part of the ‘cinematic experience’…it was great.

Managed to get myself totally engrossed in it and twice found myself about to stand up and shout at the screen to help them!!!

scandalous
    Free Member

desperate to go

joolsburger
    Free Member

I saw a trailer of it at the Imax Waterloo today (was watching Thor 2) it looks pretty bloody good so am going to book tickets.

PiknMix
    Free Member

Ooooo Jools, is Thor 2 as good as the first one? (Sorry for hijack)

Jolsa

Saw it in IMAX 3d today, thought it was excellent. 3d done well, a soundtrack that really boosted the intensity.

A while since a film has got me so absorbed. With all the stress I was surprised to see Sandra Bullock looking so fresh when she took off her spacesuit 🙂

richmtb

Saw it today.

In IMAX its half film half fairground ride. The 3d is absoultely immense I actually ducked a couple of times.

Go and see ti you won’t regret it.

allthepies
    Free Member

I was surprised to see Sandra Bullock looking so fresh when she took off her spacesuit

spoiler 😉

choppersquad
    Free Member

That’s decided it then. Tickets all booked. Thanks guys.

Jolsa

spoiler

😳

joolsburger
    Free Member

joolsburger
    Free Member

Thor was good better than the first. If you can get yourself to the BFI IMAX there really isn’t anything like it. I reckon gravity will be amazing.

arrpee
    Free Member

SPOILERS!

(Obviously)

Just saw it in IMAX 3D.