Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Getting old my eyes are failing any deals on Oakley Presciption lenses!
  • postierich
    Free Member

To much sorting in the morning and too much time in front of my laptop are causing issueswith my one good eye, so planning on getting my eyes tested on the high which companies deal with oakleys and any reccomendations.

Rich

DaveyBoyWonder
    Free Member

Funnily enough Rich, I was told earlier this week I needed glasses (I work in IT though – I’m meant to have specs). Vision Express have some good offers, made even better by the fact work are paying 50% of it. Just nippin into town now to pick up my prescription Oakleys for work and a pair of Ray Ban-esque ‘Bench’ sunglasses for driving…

mefty
    Free Member

You do realise Oakley sponsored Lance Armstrong – how can you contemplate wearing them – beggars belief.

zilog6128

Good luck finding a Vision Express offer that includes Oakleys! The best I could squeeze out of them was 10% using the “Advantage Gold” card I bought with my previous pair of glasses. They will give you a free eye test though if you spend enough (Oakleys will easily cover it 🙂 ) I think they are the only big chain shop that does them although where I live there is also an independent optician who does Oakleys. A few online places offer discounts compared to the High Street, but not massive.

druidh
    Free Member

Optical Express often have some sort of £50 Off voucher doing the rounds. That’s what I’ve used twice.

Here’s a 10% Off in the meantime.. http://www.opticalexpress.co.uk/docs/Optical-Express_Eye-test-voucher.pdf

Houns

Be careful with vision express, they use their own lenses, not Oakley. I found this out when I got a pair of Rx twires.

An yes, if you buy a pair of Oakleys that are sunglasses, not Rx specific frames, you should get the sunglasses lens back too

Oh and iirc Oakley only paid for LA cancer treatment, they don’t pay anyone to wear their glasses

postierich