Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Finally finished my new build! …XC racey bike content…
  • MountainMonkey
    Free Member

Finally finished my new XC build. It's been a long time in the making, as I've been collecting bits (mainly off here) since I was about 6 months pregnant (sprog is now 3 months).

I'm really pleased with the build and pleasantly surprised it's come out pretty much as estimated at 20lbs on the head… not bad at all for the price (spent less than £1500).

I'm not normally one for pretty flowers and butterflies, but somehow this frame manages to pull it off?!

Just need to wack some proper tyres on it and it's good to go (those are just on as they were clean so make the bike look pretty to photograph!).

From initial impressions up and down the road I think it'll prove to have been well worth the wait!

Frame: Kinesis KM-210L
    Forks: SID race (2009)
    Cranks: XT
    Shifters & Mechs: XTR
    Wheels: American Classics on Stans Alpines
    Brakes: Hope mono mini pros
    Saddle: WTB Deva
    Stem: Raceface Deus
    Seatpost: Superstar Carbon
    Bars: Ritchey carbon WCS
    Pedals: Eggbeaters (old ones)

ianpinder
    Free Member

Nice and a very good weight for the price 🙂

Murray

Looks really great. Where do you get the time with a 3 month old?

MountainMonkey
    Free Member

Where do you get the time with a 3 month old?

Good question! All I can say is I'm very lucky, she's a very good baby!

farmer-giles
    Free Member

top build – TIDY as they say round these parts.

my son is 3 months old today – where the flip to you find time to do that?

radoggair
    Free Member

nice bike, great components although i would expect it to be more around the 22lb mark. Still, 2 new babies within 3 months, great effort

MountainMonkey
    Free Member

I haven't cleaned the house for weeks! 😀

nice bike, great components although i would expect it to be more around the 22lb mark