Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Fill the North with Work Houses
  • mikewsmith
    Free Member
    hels
    Free Member

It worked fine for North Korea – what’s your problem ?

mikewsmith
    Free Member

Nothing at all, the northern people are only suited to simple manual labour 😉 We will need the tanks closer to our northern borders soon too 🙂

bearGrease

Jeremy Corbyn is calling for the “re-industrialisation” of the north of England by boosting spending on the arts

Eh?

thestabiliser
    Free Member

Work houses were for people without gainful employment – bit like consultancy now, mike.

slowoldman

Jeremy Corbyn is calling for the “re-industrialisation” of the north of England by boosting spending on the arts…

…transport, housing and broadband.

Sheesh, sometimes STW is as bad as the Daily Mail.

Work houses were for people without gainful employment – bit like consultancy now.

😆

mikewsmith
    Free Member

ah glad I’m a senior consultant now 🙂

ahwiles
    Free Member

bearGrease – Member

Eh?

maybe include the rest of the quote?

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

hels – Member

It worked fine for North Korea – what’s your problem ?

Well it took a while but someone eventually suggested that Jeremy Corbyn is just like Kim Jong-un.

Although should he become Labour leader I expect the comparison to made tediously and regularly by the Daily Mail and its half-wit readers for the next 5 years.

slowoldman

He might want to reconsider the wording of this though:
    “We need to tackle the inequalities that stifle growth and productivity by preventing women from reaching their full potential in the workplace”.

just5minutes
    Free Member

“We need to tackle the inequalities that stifle growth and productivity by preventing women from reaching their full potential in the workplace”.